Beginners Golf Lessons

Our six-week free beginners course

Price for six weeks beginners course FREE
(you only have to pay for range balls)

Book online

We guarantee to turn you into a golfer in just six weeks!

At World of Golf, we believe that learning golf should be fun, enjoyable and not cost the earth. So, our beginners golf lessons are free – you’ll only have to pay for your range balls.

If you are a complete beginner, have only played a little and want to start with the basics or you need a refresher, our free six-week beginners golf course is perfect.

Our free beginners golf course includes:

  • Six weekly lessons, one hour long, learning golf with one of our PGA Qualified Instructors
  • A step-by-step guide to the basics of golf from the grip to the full swing, using a variety of clubs
  • Learning the basics of golf rules and etiquette, as well as the different techniques in completing a course
  • Free loan of 7 iron. If you have your own clubs please feel free to bring these with you, all you will need is a 7 iron.

World of Golf is easily accessible from both Central and South-West London.

World of Golf London
Beverley Way
New Malden
Surrey
KT3 4PH

Telephone:
General enquiries: 0208 949 9200

By Car:
World of Golf is located at Shannon Corner, the junction of the A3 and the B282.

Local Rail:
Our closest rail links are New Malden and Raynes Park, both a few minutes away by taxi.

Course dates

Starting dates for Beginners Golf Courses

LOCATION: World of Golf London, New Malden

April 2017

  • Saturday 15th April at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Sunday 16th April at 1pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Tuesday 18th April at 8pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Tuesday 18th April at 9pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Wednesday 19th April at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Thursday 20th April at 8pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Thursday 20th April at 9pm with Kevin McDonald

May 2017

  • Saturday May 6th at 1pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Sunday May 7th at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Monday May 8th at 8pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Monday May 8th at 9pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Tuesday May 9th at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Wednesday May 10th at 8pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Saturday 27th May at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Sunday 28th May at 1pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Tuesday 30th May at 7pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Tuesday 30th May at 9pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Wednesday 31st May at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Wednesday May 10th at 9pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Thursday May 11th at 7pm with Harry Scott

June 2017

  • Thursday 1st June at 7pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Thursday 1st June at 9pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Saturday 17th June at 1pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Sunday 18th June at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Monday 19th June at 7pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Monday 19th June at 9pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Tuesday 20th June at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Wednesday 21st June at 7pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Wednesday 21st June at 9pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Thursday June 22nd at 7pm with Harry Scott
  • Thursday 22nd June at 9pm with Harry Scott

Book online or call golf centre reception on 020 8949 9200

Improvers Golf Lessons
Personal golf tuition